Sleepover Friday #4

Merry meet everyone and welcome back to Sleepover Friday! This week was pretty uneventful. I only have one more week of school and then I have finals, so my course load is just piling up by the moment since teachers tend to leave things last minute even when they don’t plan to.

Games are still on hiatus till at least at the beginning of May. I’ll probably finish off Hakuoki during Beltane after the celebration is complete and over with. I still don’t know what to do about the long period games yet since I’ll be traveling, but we’ll see what happens.

Wednesday was so eventful. I went to Forth Worth so that I could sell my books. I bought a book which seems be counterproductive. I bought some make up as well. I bought Wet n Wild H2O eyeliner with a felt tip type of point since I’m most comfortable using that kind of brush. I also bought myself a Nyx Matte lip cream in the color Monte Carlo. I thought it was going to be this deep gorgeous red, but it’s actually quite pinkish red on my lips. Apparently it’s a good look, so I’ll keep the color. It’s not too outrageous on me and it goes well with my skin tone so I think all in all I managed to stumble upon a decent color.

Besides buying and selling, I attended an award ceremony for my mother as she received the Outstanding Student award for Physical Geology. It was quite an event. The dean was hysterical and he made sure that the the ceremony lasted just underneath an hour so that everyone could get to where they needed to be (church, evening classes, tending to small children, you get the idea).

Of course the day afterwards I get sick with strep throat. I had to call into work twenty four hours early, which is nice since I don’t have to worry about it on the day of. Not only am I sick with strep, but I also have sinuses. Which is lovely. Luckily I already have a self-care routine all ready made for me. A bunch of tea, medicine, and sleep. Don’t forget water too! I know that rest is very important when you’re sick and not feeling well, so get as much of it as you can. (I’m also reminding myself since my idea of rest and what actual rest is, aren’t the same thing.)

That reminds me: Was there anything eventful that happened to you this week? Let me know down in the comment below. And as always, I hope to see you again next Friday!

 

Leave a Reply

